Stay informed about the seats, candidates, and political dynamics as the newly formed INDIA Bloc faces off against the NDA in a crucial electoral test.

Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Uttarakhand, Kerala, Jharkhand, and Tripura are those Indian states where by-polls elections will be held.

Voting is going to be held for the by-elections in seven assembly seats in these six states. These are the seats where the by-poll elections are being held today including Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh, Dhupguri in West Bengal, Bhageshwar in Uttarakhand, Puthuppally in Kerela, Dumri in Jharkhand and Dhanpur in Tripura, here the finals votes will be counted on 8th of September.

These elections were necessitated because of the deaths of MLAs in the above regions mentioned. However, In Ghosi and Dhanpur, their resignation was the cause for the same.

These are the first elections held since the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) was founded by opposition parties that agreed to run in elections "as far as possible together."

Also, This will be the first election between BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party) led National Democratic Alliance(NDA) and the opposition bloc’s newly formed INDIA. Moreover, These polls are even expected to serve as a litmus test for INDIA Bloc. 

This INDIA Block which is been referred to here consists of 26 parties which includes the Congress. National Congress Party (NCP) faction led by Sharad Pawar, Shiv Sena (UTB), TMC, AAP, NC, PDP, CPI(M),RJD, DMK, NC, JMM and RLD.

Also, Read,  Tr prefixes might be the perfect Teachers' Day gift


Search Anything...!